History Research Guide - Subject Databases
History Article
Databases at Concordia
Databases that include History References
History Primary Source
Databases at Concordia
Free History Databases on the Web
- AfricaBib
Includes Bibliography of Africana Periodical Literature Database, as
well as a bibliography on women travelers and explorers to Africa
- Electronic
Journal of Africana Bibliography
A refereed online journal of bibliographies covering all aspects of
Africa.
- Quarterly
Index of African Periodical Literature
An index of over 300 selected periodicals acquired by the Library of
Congress from 29 African countries
- BOPCRIS:
British Official Publications Collaborative Reader Information Service
Searchable index of British official publications from 1688-1995.
- English
Short Title Catalogue (ESTC)
British Library database of English printed material published between
1473 and 1800, mainly in Britain and North America. Concordia Library
has microfilm of most of the items published between
1475 and 1640, and many from 1641 to 1700.
- Royal
Historical Society Bibliography
This online bibliography provides citations to books and articles
dealing with the history of the British Isles. It includes all titles
listed in the R.H.S Annual Bibliographies of British and
Irish History, formerly a print bibliography, now replaced by
this online bibliography. Also included are all titles from Writings
on British History, covering publications from 1901-1974, and
pre-1901 publications from the bibliographies published by the Oxford
University Press. The database includes the contents of the London's
Past Online project, and the Irish History Online
project.
- Early
Modern Women Database
"The Early Modern Women Database provides links to Web resources useful
for the study of women in early modern Europe and the Americas. It
focuses on the period from ca. 1500 to ca. 1800 and includes links to
Web sites about the Medieval period and 19th Century as well."
- Feminae:
Medieval Women and Gender Index
Covers journal articles, book reviews and essays in books about women,
sexuality and gender during the Middle Ages.
- ViVa:
A Bibliography of Women's History in Historical and Women's Studies
Journals
A database of articles published since 1975.
page last updated on: Friday 2 March 2012