« Back | Print 
Concordia.ca   /   Library   /   Help & how-to   /   Workshops

Library workshops

About

You may now register for general library workshops (listed below), GradProSkills Library workshops and Technology Sandbox workshops.

Researching in the library

Learn tips for navigating the virtual and physical library, developing “researchable” topics, and finding the scholarly sources you need. 90 minutes. Registration via the Student Success Centre

Date Time Location Register
Wednesday, September 26 10:15 to 11:45 a.m. Webster Library, LB-322 Register
Thursday, October 4 2:30 to 4 p.m. Vanier Library, VL-203 Register
Tuesday, October 9 10:15 to 11:45 a.m. Webster Library, LB-322 Register
Back to top

The way of APA

Learn to cite sources and format papers in the APA style, as well as keep track of sources. 90 minutes.

Date Time Location Register
Wednesday, October 10 10:15 to 11:45 a.m. Vanier Library, VL-203 Register
Tuesday, October 16 10:15 to 11:45 a.m. Webster Library, LB-322 Register
Thursday, November 8 2:30 to 4 p.m. Webster Library, LB-322 Register
Back to top

Using RefWorks to create bibliographies

Create perfect reference lists in APA, MLA, Chicago (and many others) instantly! Streamline your research and citation process by managing your sources in an online RefWorks account. All Concordia students get a free RefWorks account, and this workshop will tell you everything you need to know to get started. 90 minutes.

Date Time Location Register
Wednesday, October 17 2:30 to 4 p.m. Vanier Library, VL-203 Register
Thursday, October 25 2:30 to 4 p.m. Webster Library, LB-322 Register
Tuesday, November 13 10:15 to 11:45 a.m. Webster Library, LB-322 Register
Back to top
page last updated on: Thursday 6 September 2018
Back to top Back to top