« Back | Print 
Concordia.ca   /   Libraries   /   Help & how-to   /   Workshops

Research skills workshops

What the Library Can Do for You

Tour the library, find out about library services, and learn strategies for finding the sources you need. This is a great introduction for students who are new to library services and searching library databases, (or would like a refresher!).

Webster Library - SGW Campus

Date Time Location
Thurs, Sep 10 1:15-2:30 pm LB-203
Thurs, Sep 24 2:45-4:00 pm LB-203
Wed, Oct 7 1:15-2:30 pm LB-203

Vanier Library - Loyola Campus

Date Time Location
Tues, Sep 15 11:45-1:00 VL-203
Thurs, Oct 1 1:15-2:30 VL-203
Register
Back to top

Planning and Researching your Term Paper

Find out ways to define your topic, organize your ideas, find relevant information, and manage your sources. This workshop will take you through the research process from start to finish, and explore advanced search and research management techniques. Need peer-reviewed articles? Start here.

Webster Library - SGW Campus

Date Time Location
Thurs, Oct 22 1-2:30 pm LB-203
Tues, Nov 3 11:30-1:00 LB-203

Vanier Library - Loyola Campus

Date Time Location
Wed Oct 28 1:00 - 2:30 pm VL-203
Register
Back to top

The Way of APA

Learn to cite sources and format papers in the APA style, as well as keep track of sources.

Webster Library - SGW Campus

Date Time Location
Wed, Nov 18 1:00 - 2:30 pm LB-203

Vanier Library - Loyola Campus

Date Time Location
• Mon, Nov 9 2:30-4:00 VL-203
Register
Back to top

Cite it Right: Quick ‘n Easy Reference Lists with RefWorks

Create perfect reference lists in APA, MLA, Chicago (and many others) instantly! Streamline your research and citation process by managing your sources in an online RefWorks account. All Concordia students get a free RefWorks account, and this workshop will tell you everything you need to know to get started.

Webster Library - SGW Campus

Date Time Location
Thurs, Oct 1 11:30-1:00 LB-203
Wed, Oct 14 1:00 - 2:30 pm LB-203
Wed, Oct 21 2:30-4:00 pm LB-203

Vanier Library - Loyola Campus

Date Time Location
Thurs, Oct 29 1-2:30 pm VL-203
Register

RefWorks: Online Tutorials

RefWorks not only helps you to store and manage your references, it also works with word-processing applications (like Microsoft Word) to automatically insert citations and create your bibliography or reference list for you.

Back to top
page last updated on: Wednesday 19 August 2015
Back to top Back to top